If you are on the free plan (not on a paid subscription / trial period), you'll see all the available plans right on the billing page.
You'll see the "Try for free" option on any plan whose trial has not been availed. To start a subscription for any plan, you have to go through it's trial first.
Clicking on it will show you a confirmation popup for the trial. The trial will be started after you confirm.
You can add your payment method anytime during the trial. We'll try to charge you after your trial ends. If it succeeds, you'll be automatically subscribed to the selected plan and the monthly billing cycle will start from the trial end date.
Trial not Available
If you already have availed the trial for a plan, you'll see the "Select Plan" option on it since only one trial is allowed per plan.
Clicking on it will show you a confirmation popup. If you have the payment method already added, after the confirmation you'll automatically get charged else you'll be taken to the checkout page to add your payment details and then subscribe.
- If you don't add any payment method during your trial, you'll be downgraded to the free plan after your trial ends.
- If you had any add-ons added to your free plan, starting a new subscription will remove the attached add-ons.